RSS

Unit II Genes, Heredity and Inheritance- reading recommendation

05 Nov

Just a quick note about an excellent book about genetics

I just added some links to books that I use in my classes – but WordPress doesn’t really like that kind of link, so I had to pass you over to my Recommended Reading List at the DHS official site. One of them is the book we are already reading in class, Your Inner Fish, by Neil Shubin. The other is the one I really wanted to highlight. It is a recommended book that does an excellent job discussing much of the work that we will go over in Unit II. It’s called The Cartoon Guide to Genetics, by Larry Gonick. It really is great – it covers all of the material I address in Unit II and is also very easy reading. After all it’s a comic book. If you’re interested in taking a look, follow…

THIS LINK TO Downhousesoftware.com

And you’ll find a pointer to each of these books, as well as some others that I think provide an excellent foundation in biology.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 5, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
